Google Shopping Ads

Your free solution during the Corona pandemic for more visitors and revenues
 

 

Find out:

  • What role does Google Shopping Ads play for your business right now?
  • How can you generate more visitors and revenue without paying for it?
  • What exactly is necessary for Google Shopping Ads?
Reading time: 3 minutes

Especially in the last few months, online shopping has become more and more popular and successful. Even after the first easing of the COVID-19 pandemic wave, e-commerce recorded a 52% increase in sales in July 2020. This increase is likely to continue, especially in the current critical situation. Thus it becomes more and more clear how important it is that you also present and market your products well online. A form of presenting your products to interested parties well and visibly on the Internet and on Google is with Google Shopping Ads.

Convince online today and reach more customers

With all the gingerbread on the shelves of brick-and-mortar stores, it is becoming increasingly clear that the Christmas season is just around the corner. This year, with the ongoing global Corona pandemic, customers’ buying behaviour has moved more and more towards online shopping. That’s why it’s important to be visible to customers online right now. Use Google Shopping Ads as your second storefront, next to your store online and show your customers that you and your products are nearby and available. Already 34% of the Germans surveyed say that they want to finish their Christmas shopping before December. And another 41% said they will be buying online this Christmas more than in the last years. Take your chance and offer your products online for free with Google Shopping Ads.

Use Google Shopping Ads for free

Google Shopping Ads are a special display form of product search results, usually you can see this display at the top of the search box or at the right edge of the results page. The special thing about the ads is that your product will only be displayed if it really fits the search of the potential customer. Google Shopping Ads include a product image, product information, availability and a link to your online store. In a regional search, the customer is also shown the product availability based on the distance to the nearest store. Thus, the interested party receives all the most important facts at a glance without even having to click on the product. All in all, this presentation is very appealing to your customers, as they learn the most relevant about the product directly in one view. In addition, this product illustration also helps you with the online visibility of your brand and also improves your conversion rate. Firstly, customers who have already shown an interest in buying are addressed directly. On the other hand, the potential customers already know before clicking on your shop whether they will find what they are looking for. In 2020, Google is even offering Google Shopping Ads free of charge as an initiative to support retailers during and after the Corona Pandemic.

Use Google Shopping Ads yourself with two easy steps

First, you need a Google Account and a Google Merchant Center to share your business and product information with your customers on Google’s various platforms. In your assigned Google Merchant Center, you must first create a product data feed. There is even the possibility that some shop systems can help you with the creation. An alternative way to simplify would also be a  feed management solution such as that of Productscup. However, it is important to note that this product data feed always contains the latest data, so that you do not continue to promote an already sold-out product, for example. It is also important to know that Google itself evaluates the product data feed and then identifies the appropriate search queries for each product. This means Google decides whether your product data feed has enough relevance and meets the prompts before an ad is activated. For you, this means that you should use good images, a meaningful title, and up-to-date product data. The matching of the feed and the destination URL should also be ensured. The more relevant information about the product you have stored in your product data feed, the more likely it is that your products will also be displayed for multiple searches. The more present your products are online, the more customer reviews and also customers you can win for your online store and your local brick-and-mortar store.

Markus Demirci

Founder & CEO whoqip

Use Google Shopping Ads

Share This

Google Shopping Ads

Ihre kostenlose Lösung während Corona Pandemie für mehr Besucher und Umsatz
 

 

Erfahren Sie:

  • Welche Rolle Google Shopping Ads gerade jetzt für Ihr Unternehmen spielt?
  • Wie Sie mehr Besucher und Umsatz generieren können ohne dafür zu bezahlen?
  • Was genau notwendig ist für Google Shopping Ads?
Lesezeit: 3 Minuten

Gerade in den letzten Monaten ist Onlineshopping immer beliebter und erfolgreicher geworden. Auch noch nach den ersten Lockerungen der COVID-19 Pandemie Welle verzeichnet der Onlinehandel einen 52%igen Umsatzanstieg im Juli 2020. Dieser Anstieg wird gerade in der momentan noch kritischen Situation wahrscheinlich weiterhin so bleiben. Somit wird es immer deutlicher wie wichtig es ist, dass auch Sie Ihre Produkte online gut präsentieren und vermarkten. Eine Form Ihre Produkte für Interessenten gut und sichtbar im Internet und auf Google zu präsentieren ist mit Google Shopping Ads.

Gerade heute online überzeugen und mehr Kunden erreichen

Mit all dem Lebkuchen in den Regalen der stationären Einkaufsläden wird immer deutlicher, dass die Weihnachtszeit bereits vor der Türe steht. Das gerade in diesem Jahr mit der andauernden, globalen Corona Pandemie hat sich das Kaufverhalten der Kunden mehr und mehr zum online Shopping hinbewegt. Deswegen ist es gerade jetzt wichtig online direkt für die Kunden sichtbar zu sein. Nutzen Sie Google Shopping Ads als Ihr zweites Schaufenster, neben Ihrem Shop, online und zeigen Sie Ihren Kunden, dass Sie und Ihre Produkte in der Nähe und verfügbar sind. Bereits 34% der befragten Deutschen sagt, dass Sie bereits vor Dezember mit dem Weihnachtseinkauf fertig sein wollen. Und weitere 41% gaben an, dieses Weihnachten mehr als in den letzten Jahren direkt online zukaufen. Nutzen die Ihre Chance und bieten Sie Ihre Produkte mit Google Shopping Ads kostenlos online an.

Google Shopping Ads kostenlos nutzen

Google Shopping Ads sind eine spezielle Anzeigeform der Produktsuchergebnisse, meist sehen Sie diese Darstellung als oberstes nach dem Suchfeld oder am rechten Rand auf der Ergebnisseite. Das spezielle an den Ads ist, dass Ihr Produkt nur dann angezeigt wird, wenn es auch wirklich zu der Suche des Interessenten passt. Außerdem beinhalten Google Shopping Ads neben einem Produktbild, Produktinformationen und Verfügbarkeit auch einen Link zu Ihrem Onlineshop. Bei einer regionalen Suche wird dem Kunden außerdem noch die Produktverfügbarkeit, anhand der Entfernung zum nächsten Geschäft, angezeigt. Somit erhält der Interessent alle wichtigsten Fakten auf einen Blick, ohne auch nur auf das Produkt klicken zu müssen. Alles in allem ist diese Darstellung sehr ansprechen für Ihre Kunden, da diese direkt in einer Ansicht das relevanteste über das Produkt erfahren. Darüber hinaus hilft Ihnen diese Produktveranschaulichung auch bei der Sichtbarkeit Ihrer Marke und verbessert zudem Ihrer Conversion rate. Zum einen werden Kunden direkt angesprochen, die bereits ein Kaufinteresse gezeigt haben. Zum anderen wissen die potenziellen Kunden so bereits vor dem Klick auf Ihren Shop, ob sie bei Ihnen auch finden wonach sie suchen. 2020 bietet Google, als Initiative zur Unterstützung für Einzelhändler während und auch nach der Corona Pandemie, Google Shopping Ads sogar kostenfrei an.

In zwei einfachen Schritten Google Shopping Ads schalten

Zunächst brauchen Sie einen Google Account und ein Google Merchant Center mit dem Sie Ihre Geschäfts- und Produktinformationen Ihren Kunden auf den unterschiedlichen Plattformen von Google präsentieren können. In Ihrem zugewiesenen Google Merchant Center müssen sie zunächst ein Produktdatenfeed erstellen. Es besteht bei einigen Shopsystemen sogar die Möglichkeit, dass diese Sie bei der Erstellung unterstützen können. Eine alternative Möglichkeit zur Vereinfachung wäre auch eine Feedmanagement Lösung wie zum Beispiel die von Productscup. Jedoch gilt es zu beachten, dass dieser Produktdatenfeed immer die aktuellen Daten enthält, sodass Sie zum Beispiel nicht ein bereits ausverkauftes Produkt weiterhin bewerben. Außerdem ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass Google selbst den Produktdatenfeed auswertet und dann die passenden Suchanfragen zu jedem Produkt identifiziert. Das heißt Google entscheidet ob Ihr Produktdatenfeed genug Relevanz hat und den Aufforderungen entspricht bevor eine Anzeige freigeschaltet wird. Für Sie heißt das, dass Sie gute Bilder, einen aussagekräftigen Titel und aktuelle Produktdaten verwenden sollten. Die Übereinstimmung der Feed- und Ziel-URL sollte auch gewährleistet sein. Je mehr relevante Informationen zum Produkt Sie in Ihrem Produktdatenfeed hinterlegt haben desto wahrscheinlicher ist es, dass Ihre Produkte auch für mehrere Suchanfragen angezeigt werden. Je präsenter Ihre Produkte online sind, desto mehr Kundenbewertungen und auch Kunden selbst gewinnen Sie für Ihren Onlinestore und Ihren lokalen Store.

Markus Demirci

Gründer & CEO whoqip

Schalten auch Sie Google Shopping Ads

Share This